Good Tidings

Wrapped in silk like an Egyptian queen,

Waiting for a widow to consume me.

A fairy encased in between,

Tormented by goblins I cannot see.

Your arms are like an ocean,

You push me out,

You pull me back in.

I converted water into wine

Just to feel you on my lips 

One more time.

My heart is a drunken concert hall,

And I fill it with you.

Hear comes the crescendo!

Rattling my bones out of slumber!

Good tidings I bring

To you and your sins,

I will forgive

The pain you inflict.

Leave a Reply

