Rock Bottom

I was a lonely stone in your beaten path,

You kicked me across the pond for the win,

I thought I lost the vessel I was living in,

Now I am the rock in which you rock me in your arms tonight,

Give me more this time,

Spin me around again,

Like this frilly dress I’m wearin’,

Make me feel dizzy and disoriented,

Show me the ground again,

It’s always where we first annointed,

I sire the fire 

pressed against another,

You hear it beckoning?

It’s the flame’s light that reminds me of you,

Toss me out of rock bottom again…

“…Stupid Sun,

I thought you were my friend.”

Leave a Reply

