We All Destroy Ourselves Eventually

“Trauma and its memories set on repeat,

Forget about God and admit defeat”

​I feel like there’s a void in my life that can’t be filled, 

No matter how hard I try.

I’m baffled by how little you mean to everyone else 

When you mean so much to me.

My aching heart needs you more than Heaven does

Yet you’re more afraid of a heart than you are of a gun.

It’s a cruel injustice to bare witness to the emotion you exude,

Knowing there’s absolutely nothing I can do to save you.

Forgive me for staring…

Forgive me for breathing…

Here I am; 

A constant manifestation of the anticipated “farewell”

I always blame myself for your own fatal inadequacies

For we all destroy ourselves eventually…

Leave a Reply

