Out of the Box

​I don’t want anything from you

Except everything you have

And what’s left after that too

I will guard my heart

I’ll let you guard yours as well

Until you’re ready to begin

No one ever said beauty was perfection

Fallen angels know I’ve been hurt before too

​Not all men are the same

Don’t put me in a box

Nostalgic pain is to blame 

You need love but you’re a paradox

Not all men are the same

Don’t put me in a box

I’m not the one to blame

Time ticks and time tocks

I can’t make someone love me

I can’t make someone stay

Not all men are dogs

I’m a patient man 

In the most ostentatious way

Leave a Reply

