The Breaking Point 

Although we disagree,

No one deserves this.

Perhaps I can learn to love like you,

Siphoning energy from others

While leaving my own heart unscathed.

You are a leper sitting across from me at the last supper.

Arcane retribution sought out for without hope,

Entwined in this guilt that was never even mine to bare

While enduring brief intervals of horrible sanity.

Heavy is the head that wears the crown;

I’m filled with helium,

Weightlessness trespassing through the resistance of the hourglass,

Perpetual ambivalence is my only escape

Because despite everything,

I refuse to be the Reaper’s bride before I have gotten to know him better.

Push me past the breaking point,

Take me home,

My love…

6 comments

  1. jrenee · October 11, 2016

    This is so GOOD!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · October 11, 2016

      That means so much to me! I was afraid I was losing my touch. Thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • jrenee · October 11, 2016

        No, it’s deep for most I think, but I love it…took a lot of thought. Keep doing your thing.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · October 11, 2016

        You’re making me blush! I read your latest post. Its very brave to admit having a mental health problem. I do it too. I’m actually proud to have it. It makes me who I am And I’m so shameless. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. natiejaytembe · October 12, 2016

    WOAH!!!! Mind. Blown.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

