Maybe

Maybe things would have been better

If I didn’t waste any time on him

Maybe I wouldn’t be the obsessor

And the light would be less dim

Maybe I’ll stare into your eyes

And the moment would be proclaimed indelible

Maybe our souls will synchronize

And happiness would be probable

You wouldn’t have to speak

Just please keep me company

I’d give you more than just a peek

And more than mere sodomy

Maybe someday there won’t be anymore maybe’s

Not even a little bit

As we invade each other’s boundaries

But I haven’t met you yet

3 comments

  1. livingastanya · August 21, 2016

    He will hear your call. You are beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

