The War on Grindr Hill

Being a whore is like fighting in a war,
You have to convince yourself that man is nothing but an object.
I always hope that he will burst into life and sweep me off my feet
Yet I anticipate that he never will.
He’s like me;
He’s dead inside.
Shooting him with my loaded gun would be redundant.
I wish there was a blue fairy to animate him,
But if wishes were horses,
We’d all ride.
Thoughts of “no expectations” never reach the surface
For the battlefield is too violent.
I’ll never be the same again.
It changes me forever.
No going back.
My looks aren’t everything.
I may be handsome,
But I’m not Helen of Troy.
So I must retreat into the catacombs upon my noble steed,
Or at least try.
This war will only result in bloodshed.
I have faith that peace is on the other side of every warrior’s descent.
The good is never easy,
The easy never good.

Feel free to check my latest book, a book of poetry called Trials and Tribulations! http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B018ZR0IVA/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1460319936&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=trials+and+tribulations+sufian

2 comments

  1. Game Of Words · June 14, 2016

    This is great. I love this. 😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

