What Love Means To Me

The only thing that once made me smile everyday
Was knowing that I’m going to die someday,
That I’m not immortal,
That I’m not a vampire,
So trapped in their own power.

Now I feel accompanied in this misery with you,
I’m so enticed with every word thought and deed that you do.
Don’t think I never want to be around you anymore,
I’d rather us be miserable together
Than ever having to pretend we’re not

Because I am so in love with you

Feel free to check my latest book, a book of poetry called Trials and Tribulations! http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B018ZR0IVA/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1460319936&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=trials+and+tribulations+sufian

22 comments

  1. stacilys · May 23, 2016

    Ohhh, this sounds so sad. I hope you’re not really that miserable.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · May 23, 2016

      Sometimes I am. I’m bipolar so I have these moments. Thanks for your concern. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • stacilys · May 23, 2016

        Ohhhhhh, my psychiatrist thought I was bi-polar, but the questionnaires all turned out as if I wasn’t. Thinking it’s some type of anxiety disorder or ADHD that’s never been diagnosed.
        I know how it is to have bad (very bad) days.
        Empathizing with ya.
        ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 23, 2016

        Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • stacilys · May 23, 2016

        ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  2. ittymac · May 25, 2016

    I love the depth and
    energy of your work.

    Good luck with your
    book, it’s mean out
    there so stay alert.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · May 25, 2016

      Thank you so much! I definitely know how it is. I received awful criticism for my first book because I couldn’t afford a professional editor. I’m still working on that.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Game Of Words · June 1, 2016

    It is so deep and sad. Still beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

