No One Told Me

No one told me
We’re all diamonds
Taking shape
Everyday

No one told me
My reach extends far
Everything I want
Is just a dream away

No one told me
We sporadically permeate
Playing freely
Like stars in the night

No one told me
We all enthrall such precious magic
Brewing beauty in its depths
And that it can stay

No one told me
Under all this pressure
Under all this weight
Paradise isn’t just surreal

No one told me
We are all legends
We all need each other
Loneliness isn’t real

No one told me
I don’t have to die by sunlight
Only I own me
And that’s okay, my friend

No one told me
We only live once
In this grand adventure
You make me feel alive again

Feel free to check my latest book, a book of poetry called Trials and Tribulations! http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B018ZR0IVA/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1460319936&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=trials+and+tribulations+sufian

19 comments

  1. Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

    It is a beautiful song. Isn’t it? And I love this too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

      It definitely is. Thank you. The song inspired me to write the poem so I posted them together. Do you like Coldplay?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        Ohh yesss!! All time favourite. Love coldplay. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        Nice! Me too. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        Owww! That is great. Tell me your top 3 coldplay song?

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        Yellow, the new song with Beyonce called Hymn for thr Weekend, and Paradise. Apart from Adventure of a Lifetime, of course. How about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        I love all of them. Haha. But my top three will be Hymn for the weekend, Fix you and Paradise.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        Awesome! 2/3 in common lol. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        Haha. πŸ˜€ Yes. Any more bands you like?

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        Plenty. Ranging from Marilyn Manson to Jeff Buckley. Gotye, Creed, Paramore, Ariana Grande, even Louis Armstrong. Lol. And you?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        Oh wow. XD Loads. Pink Floyd, The Who, Passenger, Poets of the Fall, Imagine Dragons, Snow Patrol are few. XD

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        You gave me new ideas for music to listen to. I only heard of Pink Floyd and Imagine Dragons. Thanks. Do you listen to older music like Freddie Mercury or Black Sabbath too?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        OF COURSE!! Black Sabbath! ❀ Iron man? Paranoid? Love them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        And ACDC, Styx, and Starship too! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        YES!! What about Led Zeppelin, The Eagles, The doors, Deep purple?

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        I like Led Zeppelin but I never heard of the other ones. This is so cool! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

        Lol. Well this will go on and on. XD Well, good to hear you like Led Zeppelin.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The One-Eyed Angel · May 18, 2016

        This could definitely go on forever. I’m glad I met you. Have a great day!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Game Of Words · May 18, 2016

    It is a pleasure to meet you too. You have an amazing day too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

