In-Zest

Somewhere my weakness is a strength
He lives so far away
I stem from the seeds of his lustrous length
Every second here is a delay

It’s not common to feel like this
But he is my everything
My lips yearn to feel his kiss
I think of him when I sing

Synesthesia makes me see blue
Like the ocean between us
I gaze at the sky a lighter hue
The Summer rays gleam robust

I wish he was a monster
But he is just a man
A beautiful endeavor
He’s just doing the best he can

There’s a place deep in his heart where the trouble can’t go
That is where he’ll find my home
Time goes by fast and slow
I embrace the man I have become

I scrutinize at my reflection
So much that I never rest
I am indeed my father’s son
His favorite desirable In-Zest

Feel free to like and comment on this post and I will do the same for you. Also, please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B012BSPFCQ/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1452971409&sr=1-1&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=The+Pandemonium+Chronicles

2 comments

  1. RoyZed · March 18, 2016

    Really enjoyed this poem!! Thank you for giving me this gift.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · March 18, 2016

      Thank you! It’s a pleasure to share my gift with the world! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

