LABYRINTHINE

image

 

 

I step forth with my church shoes off.
The threshold’s edge is just within my reach.
A deep breath in until my core is fully inflated.
Holding it in as I envision the negativity yearning to escape.
I exhale to allow myself to feel.
One step –
Two steps –
Ten steps –
I begin to notice other people walking in the distance.
They don’t look up at me but I refuse to take it personally.
Eleven steps –
Twelve steps –
Twenty steps –
There are some sections of the ground that creak loudly.
I guess the whole way can’t be silent and smooth.
I accept that there may be creakier areas ahead.
Twenty-one steps –
Twenty-two steps –
Thirty steps –
I realize I can’t rush ahead without taking a break every so often.
I must look up from my feet and embrace the beauty that surrounds me.
Thirty-one steps –
Thirty-two steps –
Forty steps –
I bump into several people along the way.
Either, I move aside for them or they do so for me. I’ve done both by now.
Forty-one steps –
Forty-two steps –
Fifty steps –
I can’t help the others find their way nor they can’t aid me on this task.
I learn that we all have our crosses to bare.
It may seem lonely it doesn’t have to be.
… Ninety-eight steps –
Ninety-nine steps –
One-hundred!
Alas!
The center of the labyrinth is beneath my calm toes.
Centering is key and patience is it’s chariot.
My heart staggers as I swallow my pride for the journey backwards.
Sometimes people leave me halfway through the wood.
But I can’t let their absence grieve me.
No one leaves for good.
The only way to move forward is to trek to the beginning once more.
There are always details I tend to overlook…

 

 

 

Feel free to like and comment on this post and I will do the same for you. Also, please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B012BSPFCQ/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1452971409&sr=1-1&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=The+Pandemonium+Chronicles

7 comments

  1. mukul chand · March 7, 2016

    Lovely Post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nagwamalik · March 7, 2016

    Ah I just love your set image: all that delicious ice cream 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · March 7, 2016

      Thank you! I hope you understood the metaphor. Lol 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. topoet · March 7, 2016

    baby I’m a-maze-d 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · March 7, 2016

      Aww I’m glad. Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

