Popsicles: Part 1

Popsicles 2

Mommy told me that I have a new daddy and that he’ll love me too. Then she gave me a pink popsicle to make me stop crying.

I smiled up at her through the tears. I loved her so much! What would I do without her?

“What a nice day at the park!” she exclaimed as she feigned excitement.

The snow disappeared a few days ago so the grass glistened with morning dew. Flowers reached for the sky in a desperate attempt to not bear witness of what was to come.

My tears dried up fast underneath a powerful sun ray casting forth a spotlight for a preemptive performance of a lifetime.

The other kids didn’t want to play with me. They were all playing tag at the playground.

But at least mommy wanted to stick around!

I glanced in her direction. She was sitting on the wooden bench talking into her new toy. She bought it instead of getting me any of my favorite snacks, even the healthy stuff I didn’t like.

She didn’t even bother making me eat broccoli anymore. Good! I hated broccoli!

Mommy never looked back at me even long after I finished eating my popsicle. I wanted more! So I tugged on her pantleg to get her attention but all she did was motion her finger to her glossy lips and turn the other way before continuing to talk to someone else.

Somewhere off in the distance, a funny looking man whistled for me to come over to him. He must be the new daddy that mommy was telling me about!

Once I approached him behind the really fat tree, I asked him if he was my new daddy.

“Uh… yeah, sure kid. Do you want some candy, little boy?”

I smiled and nodded earnestly.

“I got a whole truck full of candy! Let’s go for a joyride!”

What a nice guy! I already love my new daddy!

To be continued…

Feel free to like and comment on this post and I will do the same for you. Also, please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B012BSPFCQ/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1452971409&sr=1-1&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=The+Pandemonium+Chronicles

2 comments

  1. topoet · February 18, 2016

    Here’s a piece of mine about a Grape Popsicle: http://wp.me/p1RtxU-RA

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Popsicles: Part 2 | Loneliness Isn't Real

Leave a Reply

