A Cure For Heartbreak

Hello to my cultural fallen angels! From this day on, I am polyamorous! At a sociological standpoint, monogamy is merely a custom in American culture. In a lot of places around the world, polygamy is quite common. Men having multiple wives… And it’s not unheard of for a woman to have multiple husbands too. I have so much love to give and I’m tired of being confined to how our society wants me to endure heartbreak after heartbreak by placing high expectations on monogamous relationships. To expect someone to remain faithful and drawn to one person for a lifetime is ridiculous. I have feelings for multiple people. I can love and care for them equally. If it’s okay with all parties, mutual… consensual… then what harm can come from more love? No high expectations or unrealistic vows should keep people from loving each other. Why can’t I love a man and his husband too? I can love them the same. Why not? Maybe they’ll both love me too. Maybe not, but why feel rejected? Emotions are chemical. Love is a chemical. I used to be against polygamy but then I learned about it through studying sociology and developing feelings for a man currently in a polyamorous marriage who explained to me how society shaped our mentality since birth to believe that everyone should be monogamous. Like I have stated in To Each His Own, black people were once considered 3/5 of a person and gay people were gay bashed left and right. Now there’s Black Lives Matter and gay marriage is legalized now. What stops anything from being countercultural to being the norm? This is a new age! A technological, opportunistic, and open-minded age! At this beautiful end, I wish you all a wonderful day! Over and out.

Feel free to like and comment on this post and I will do the same for you. Also, please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B012BSPFCQ/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1452971409&sr=1-1&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=The+Pandemonium+Chronicles

6 comments

  1. MayVaneDay · February 4, 2016

    I agree with you- as long as it’s consensual on all sides, polygamy is and should be okay. I’ve had issues with a polygamous person before, but that’s mainly because they went ahead and started another relationship while we were dating without asking me first if I found that okay. They then got angry when I stated that I preferred monogamy and I attempted to respectfully break it off as to not endanger the other relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · February 4, 2016

      It may be complicated but I believe proper communication is key. Then again, I’m fairly new at this. Lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • MayVaneDay · February 6, 2016

        I reread this and just realized that I meant polyamory, not polygamy… dang autocorrect.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · February 7, 2016

        It’s okay. I tend to use those terms synonymously. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Benjamin Brage · February 5, 2016

    Do what makes you happy, as that’s all we really can do.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · February 5, 2016

      I agree. As long as it’s not breaking the law, it’s perfectly fine. Words change their meanings every few years or so. Anything can be plausible. It’s 2016. Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

