It’s Silently Loud This Winter Night

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/an-odd-trio/

 

I yearn to be gold and known yet untouched
Under a full moon,
While cries echo from the strangers out at night.
Music fills my ears through silver cords to drown out their sorrow,
As I draw the blinds and close my window shut.
Ice gleams a spotlight for a werewolf’s howl,
Frightening the black cat clawing just outside the walls.
An impenetrable fortress became my home.
I turn a blind eye to indulge in a nice, hot bowl of soup.

So Persephone is still imprisoned within Hades’ grasp;
I can’t rescue her for I can’t even save myself from the voices in my head –
Move on… They did… Move on… They did… Move on…
Oh Persephone!
I miss you!
Mother misses you!
I know you’ll always come back,
But in many ways I’m still the black cat I try to evolve.
When you leave I assume you’re never to return.
I have swimming trunks and a beach towel already packed.
All my senses busy
Eager to remain unchanged.
Anticipating our reunion in total disregard of the commoners.

4 comments

  1. sahilbhambri · January 20, 2016

    Beautiful 👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · January 20, 2016

      Thank you, kind sir. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aishwarya Ranjan · February 4, 2016

    You painted a picture there by just words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · February 4, 2016

      Thank you! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

