Daddy

There’s a darkness inside of us. People notice it right away. However, it’s a kind of darkness that doesn’t attempt to destroy our light but rather, the darkness preserves it. It’s hard to laugh and it’s hard to smile but when we do, we shine the brightest. We have both done very horrible things to people in psychological response to our own traumas. Naturally, people tend to deviate from our lives slowly but surely until the loneliness becomes the only thing that’s real. Yet the loneliness isn’t real at all. Although I haven’t seen you in years, we do talk from time to time.You are one of the last remaining people in this whole world that I truly love. Even though I got my bad luck from you, I also inherited your big heart, your emotional resilience, and your good looks. We areĀ beautiful people so misunderstood and wrongfully misjudged. I am so proud to be your son. I understand why you left and I have faith that you’ll return. I love you with every inch of my heart and soul. Now and forever more.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Daddy | JohnRubens
    • tpcsufian · January 8, 2016

      Thanks for sharing! šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: Mommy | Loneliness Isn't Real

Leave a Reply

