Blogging 101: Day 1

Day One: Introduce Yourself to the World

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog: https://theoneeyedangel.wordpress.com

What are you about?

I like to think I’m about helping others know that they are not alone. We are all human subjected to trials and tribulations regardless of who we are. In one way or another, we all have experienced love, loss, grief, betrayal, and self-esteem issues as well as other things that aren’t new under the Sun. I find it easier to interpret and cope with my personal endeavors through [mainly] poetry.

Why should they read your blog?
It helps you focus your ideas about your blog and what you’d like to do with it.

People should read my blog because they could gain insight on someone’s views that aren’t filtered or deprived of any emotions. I let them know that it’s okay to come out of the shadows and acknowledge the pain and suffering as well as the joy and love that comes from honesty and support. I call my followers “my fallen angels” as a way to ensure that we all have our crosses to bare and I’m not afraid to talk about mine. No one else should be afraid either.

Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

Because of my past, I tend to isolate and stay within my comfort zone. Blogging publicly allows me to share my thoughts and writing prowess with the online community without the social anxiety that occurs when I’m in the real world.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

My blog started back in March of 2015 so I already established my essential theme of my blog already. I advertise my published eBooks, share my poetry, experiment with writing archetypal short stories, and write my weekly rants about my personal life. I aim to have my followers relate to me and me to them.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

I would love to connect to talk show hosts and make friends with prestigious authors. As of now, I have been well acquainted with a lot of other bloggers already but it never hurts to befriend more intelligent and literate people I can have things in common with.

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

I would hope to have accomplished more eBook sales, more likes, comments, and followers, and to meet new people. Although I struggle with loneliness, blogging makes me realize that I’m not the only one going through stuff. So all in all, connecting and networking with like-minded people is my top priority.

Leave a Reply

