My Sky

image

I gaze up at the ceiling for the first time.
Eggshell white.
Cracks and dents.
A golden ceiling lamp –
So cold and unsure.
A brown ring using the lamp as a central focal point.
The ring only makes it one-fourth of the way around.
Amongst the peculiar wrinkles in time is a prominent indent striking through the lamp.
Looking like a white and gold eyepatch.
My eyes try to avoid the more dominant features of my sky.
Yet wiggly lines are brought into existence only viewed through peripheral vision.
Creating a magical land full of intangible colors and mystery just out of my reach.
Sunlight spills in through the blinds to cover me in black and white stripes.
Prisoner beneath my sky.
Gazing at a magical land full of intangible colors and mystery just out of my reach.

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

