Artificial Love

This nightclub seems so ominous,
But the way to you is crystal clear,
Why can’t fate confine the incubus?
Let’s escape the crowd with our souls to bare,

If you want,
We can type our lives away,
Or I can confess my intentions,
We can go to my place,

We can have the real thing,
Or just make artificial love,
We can have the real thing,
Or just make artificial love,
Time doesn’t mend broken hearts,
So let’s fill our empty voids tonight,
We can have the real thing,
Or just make artificial love

You’re killing me under these sheets,
I don’t have the balls to do it myself,
Using me until your ammo depletes,
Cus you grew bored of shooting yourself,

If you want,
We can cuddle after,
Let’s make believe you really care,
Before I leave with my ruffled up hair

We can have the real thing,
Or just make artificial love,
We can have the real thing,
Or just make artificial love,
Time doesn’t mend broken hearts,
So let’s fill our empty voids tonight,
We can have the real thing,
Or just make artificial love

In fear of another heartbreak,
I feign not having a heart at all,
Shattered glass pieced back together only forms a web of lies,
I know this isn’t love,
Red flags ebb like genocide,
For we rebuke the patience to have the real thing

So let’s just make artificial love

image

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

2 comments

  1. puswi · December 12, 2015

    I read the poem (with more detail and more slowly two-thirds, and there were few words I don’t understand, like “ominous”,”mend”, “depletes” (cause I’m spanish :P).

    I think the poem talks about relationships or something, or to be more safe yourself, and don’t get sad easily, I think…

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · December 12, 2015

      It’s about hooking up and how depressing it is to have to fill an empty void in your heart by meaningless sex. It gets to the point where people pretend to not have a heart in fear of getting hurt again. Sex is an escape.

      Like

Leave a Reply

