“Like a Comet” by Mr. Universe

Steven Universe fills me with this nostalgia that I haven’t felt in many years. One of their cute little songs on the show is called “Like a Comet” by a young Greg Universe. It happened during a flashback episode about how Greg met Rose Quartz. I’m totally obsessed with Steven Universe as you can see from my previous post, Steven Universe took my breath away . Cartoon Network needs to make more episodes at a much faster pace. I binge watched all the shows in the series so far and I’m just craving more. I wanted to take a short break from my usual depressing poems and check-ins for a change. So enjoy the video and if you wanna sing along, I posted the lyrics below. The One-Eyed Angel has no shame. 

“Like a Comet” lyrics:

Some
Say I have no direction
That I’m a light speed distraction
That’s a knee-jerk reaction

Still
This is the final frontier
Everything is so clear
To my destiny I steer

This life in the stars is all I’ve ever known
Stars and stardust and infinite space is my only home

But the moment that I hit the stage
Thousands of voices are calling my name
And I know in my heart it’s been worth it all of the while

And as my albums fly off of the shelves
Handing out autographed pics of myself
This life I chose isn’t easy
But sure is one heck of a ride

At the moment that I hit the stage
I hear the universe calling my name
And I know deep down in my heart I have nothing to fear

And as the solar wind blows through my hair
Knowing I have so much more left to share
A wandering spirit who’s tearing its way through the cold atmosphere

I fly like a comet
Soar like a comet
Crash like a comet
I’m just a comet

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

