Change of pace

To my future soul mate:

I don’t know when or how we will meet. But I know as of right now, I’m not ready to meet you yet. I’m saving up for a car and I’m so close to getting my license. I’m currently in college studying Psychology to become a therapist but I don’t even have my Associate’s degree yet. I have a job as a Suicide Hotline Operator but I would prefer a career one day. I go to church every Sunday but I haven’t been baptized yet. I live in a studio apartment but someday I wanna own a house with you. I’m still not 100% over my ex-fiance and I would never want you to be a mere rebound. You are too important to be someone’s replacement. I work out three to four times a week but I still don’t have my ideal body yet. I wanna be the best version of myself by the time God places you in my path. And I hope you will be the best version of yourself too. You will be so handsome in my eyes even if other people don’t see you the same way. Even your imperfections will have the ability to resurrect my desire. I have forgotten how it feels to truly love. Please help me remember and never let me forget it.

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

8 comments

  1. topoet · September 13, 2015

    This should be plural: Soul Mates – there is always more than one –

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · September 13, 2015

      Only the final love is true love, right?

      Liked by 1 person

      • topoet · September 13, 2015

        We never know which is the final love ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · September 13, 2015

        That’s true. I guess I’m naive in this regard. Lol. I can’t be wise about everything. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  2. Jay Charisee · September 13, 2015

    this is amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · September 13, 2015

      Thanks. I have plenty where that came from in my archives. For and against love. Pick your poison, right? Lol jk

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jason Wallingford · September 13, 2015

    This is a great way to approach love. After my last 4 year relationship, I was 25 and was ready to be done.I tried doing the Tinder and OkCupid thing, but it was just a bunch of girls looking for rebound sex / a shoulder, and I was in no position to be either of those things. Love will most likely find you when you least expect it, when I found my fiancรฉe, it was a girl from my hometown who just so happened to be 60 miles away in the city I now live in, hanging out with mutual friends…she challenged me to a game of Street Fighter (and beat me lol) and I just knew. Just remember not to be too hard on yourself, but it is absolutely necessary to be picky in my opinion. From the sounds of it, you are looking for more than a one night stand, and I think it’s great that you’ve laid out expectations for yourself and the future love of your life. Love in all forms is the most important thing we get to experience in this life, and it should be taken seriously! ๐Ÿ™‚ As per usual, great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · September 14, 2015

      Thanks so much for your comment, Jason! I tried those apps too and you’re absolutely right. All the guys on there want either sex or some other way to fill the void. After my relationship with my ex, I know exactly what my life goals are and what I want in a significant other. I’ve had plenty of meaningless one night stands or what I call, acts of artificial love. Love is the most beautiful thing in the world but it’s what stems from it that could be bad. Heartbreak, betrayal, lust, etc. Thanks for your consistent interest in my blog. And I’m so glad you found love the way you did. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

