Friendship for the enemy

Untapped potential,
Subtlety in man’s presence,
Ripe fruit neglected,
Good enough to render satisfaction,
Effort waned,
Vested interest failed to achieve,
Mustard seeds grow roots,
Bloom not yet in season,
Man goes where he please,
Trees must stay where they’re conceived,
Generalizations for if some then all,
Villager angered by late harvest,
Fades away before friendship matures,
Betrayed by Pontius so betrayed by everyone and everything,
Not by the farmer’s time,
Needs to make due for the tax collectors,
Can’t barter with the martyr if He’s already dead

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

13 comments

  1. thefeatheredsleep · September 6, 2015

    How is it possible you haven’t lived a 100 years? The breadth of your writing says otherwise. So loaded with passion and color. Exquisite writing my friend β™‘β™‘

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · September 6, 2015

      I’m so astonished by your words. I may be only 21 but I’m a very old soul. Thanks so much for your comments! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · September 6, 2015

        YOU are an old soul. A beautiful one.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · September 6, 2015

        So I take it you liked Friendship with the enemy. Did you understand it? I don’t know if I may have confused my readers.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · September 6, 2015

        I understand most poetry. I may interpret it differently but to me it’s clearer than proseβ™‘

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · September 6, 2015

        I initially wrote it about an old friend of mine. I gave up on him before we really became close. I’m the impatient villager. He was the mustard seed. The Fear represents my chronic paranoia. The tax collectors were the popular kids. The last line symbolized that it’s too late. Everything is already said and done. Remorse for not being there for a friend when he really needed me.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · September 6, 2015

        You can tell friend s when things get serious, it’s a good measure of sincerity

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · September 6, 2015

        I’ve never been there for people when they really needed me. I guess that’s why I wasn’t surprised when my ex did that to me.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · September 6, 2015

        Karma isn’t it? We live and learn my friend β™‘β™‘

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · September 6, 2015

        Yeah, you’re right. That’s why im always lonely now lol I deserve it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · September 7, 2015

        You’re young it will change, and it makes excellent poems!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · September 7, 2015

        Thanks I always keep an open mind. You know what they always say… No one will save someone who won’t change. And I notice it’s easier to convert unfortunate situations into poetry rather than the fortunate ones. πŸ˜€

        Like

  2. tpcsufian · September 6, 2015

    Fear of Pontius*

    Like

Leave a Reply

