Anti-Negligent Masochism

It’s funny how hurt people tend to hurt people,
Some pain may not materialize in the physical world,
Mentality and the spiritual realm are one in the same,
Antagonize beliefs that not all kinds of perturbations are bad,
For I can no longer recall the benevolent moments we had,

It’s funny how the human brain tends to worship chaos,
While leaving the purity to rust within the walls,
Altruism and chivalry died along with your heart,
Narcissism is contagious seeking help anonymously,
For I can no longer sympathize with anyone but myself,

It’s funny how most people fear their inevitable demise,
But they have no problem making murder immortal,
The golden rule is child’s play so it not longer applies,
He told me the trees are dead and at first I believed him,
I prayed to God the trees wouldn’t die until I did,

It’s funny how love is glorified by many but unknown by most,
Did I do something wrong cus I must have turned off your switch,
Hope that gravity forgets what to do when I fall again,
Heartbreak is where villains are born to rain on parades,
This world is lucky for I make a better ally than an enemy,

It’s funny how the best of us become the worst of someone else,
One man’s trash is another man’s treasure they say,
No regrets in a world that’s doomed to end in fire or ice,
Castrate me just to not be tempted to try again,
Boredom often leads me to revisit past mistakes

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

18 comments

  1. Evang.Gretiana · August 28, 2015

    So much funny stuff going on out there, isn’t it?
    It’s funny how we fail to see that we’re getting funny.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

      Being in rock bottom is funny for no one can even begin fathom just how extraordinary it is to climb back to the top unless they have it themselves.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

    So well said

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

      Thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

        I really did!

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

        That means a lot to me! I have many other poems like this. This is my 130th post! Try reading The Scarlet Harlot. I’ll check your blog out too. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

        Shall do new blogging friend thank you I am happy to find you

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

        I enjoy making new friends with like-minded people such as yourself. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

        Ditto and it helps you are so gifted as it inspires me

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

        You inspire me too! You have so many likes and comments on each and every post you have. I’m lucky if I get ten likes on a post. How do you do it?

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 29, 2015

        Been writing a lot. Remember quality not quantity k?

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 29, 2015

        Okay. I will keep that in mind. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 29, 2015

        You’re so welcome I am a big fan of your work if u r this good at 21 then yr future can only get brighter my friend xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 29, 2015

        We only get stronger and wiser as the time goes on. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 29, 2015

        Then the world had better watch out!

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 29, 2015

        I’m so glad I met you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 29, 2015

        Ditto my new friend!xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 29, 2015

        This never happens on Facebook lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

