Warmline Operator Bio

Before recovery, my life was…

hopeless, frustrating, and lonely. My family was very negative and constantly putting me down. Getting kicked out was a blessing in disguise.

My thoughts and feelings when I first started recovery were…

skeptical and pessimistic because people always told me that life will get better. I thought it was nonsense until I started believing in God and realizing that hardship is the only way to strengthen the soul.

What would you say is different about yourself now that you are in recovery, compared to how your life was before?

Positivity tends to come to me naturally now. I am a lot more self-aware and resilient as well. I have less people in my life these days, but at least I know now how to extract negative people from my social circle.

What are three ways that you maintain your recovery today?

a. Blogging

b. Physical Fitness

c. Keeping Busy (working out, attending college, going to church, etc.)

If you had the opportunity to tell another young person why they should seek recovery, what would you say?

Life is too short to be ashamed of your mental health problems. If you ignore them and leave them untreated, you will always be in misery. Life is not a video game either. You don’t have multiple lives. You only have one and it’s fragile and precious. We all have the ability to better ourselves and convert our trauma and hardship to our advantage.

2 comments

  1. katelon · August 24, 2015

    Hope you enjoy your work there and find it rewarding.

    I really don’t believe anymore that we need hardship in order to grow. It is my experience that this is mis-information put there by the dark elite who have worked to keep humanity down by believing that it has to be hard and so puts up with it. I believe life was meant to be lived in joy and ease.

    Liked by 2 people

    • tpcsufian · August 24, 2015

      Thank you. I disagree with you but to each his own. I think it’s unrealistic to think that life is meant to be lived in joy and ease entirely. Sometimes but we can’t have peace without a war. If we did, we wouldn’t know the difference. Or perhaps you’re right yet it’s not my time to see life the way you do. Either way, humans can only withstand theories rather than actualities. Let’s hope for the best. I appreciate your continuous interest in my blog. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

