Spread my ashes here

Where I met my first love,
Where I escaped from a broken home,
When my existence was sad and forlorn,
Where I knew my life was changed forever,
West Hartford Center,

Who I was before,
A scared and angry adolescent,
Who I am now,
A resilient and positive mister,
West Hartford Center,

Why did I ever leave,
Why did I have to move away,
Why did I have to grow up and pay bills,
Why does everything I touch wither,
West Hartford Center,

When I began to fathom love’s embrace,
When I experienced my first official heart break,
When I became one of those adults guarded from all emotion,
When life shoved it’s dick further,
West Hartford Center,

What do I do now in this crowded yet lonely world,
What new kind of beautiful lies will provoke my repressed desire,
What will be the title of the next chapter of my life,
What place can awaken the story that prevented anyone to enter,
West Hartford Center, 

How is someone like me pure of heart yet misfortunate,
How can bad things still happen to good people,
How will this place revive me when hope had just been born,
How can a man darken my state of mind as I placed him on an alter,
West Hartford Center

It was here where he came up to me,
Asked me if I’d rather stay with him or go home,
I can’t think of a better place to spread my ashes than here,
Just to do it all again and board the emotional roller coaster,
West Hartford Center

image

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

12 comments

  1. topoet · August 18, 2015

    There is always more than one love to embrace in this life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 18, 2015

      I believe that’s true. I’m just starting to learn that after first love and first heartbreak, it really changes a person. Good or bad, I’m not entirely sure yet. I just have to have faith. Thanks for your comment and your continuous interest in my blog. I really appreciate it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

    This is very moving. Not all of us have security and we have to carve it out of our experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

      I agree. We all have a different upbringing so we’re bound to cross the line to adulthood in different ways at different times. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

        I can relate to loss, rejection and pain and I love the redemption in all your work i t makes me sad and real and then hopeful.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

        It’s happened so much in my life that I got used to it. I embraced my fears and made them my persona. You know, like Batman did. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 28, 2015

        You survived and are stronger. Just like the dark knight. Always loved his redemptive power. Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 28, 2015

        He’s one of my favorite superheroes of all time. He broke the stigma that a worthy superhero must have powers. He’s dark yet benevolent. Much like myself. Who’s your favorite superhero? Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 29, 2015

        Halo Jones… you read her, or I’d say same as yours definitely

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 29, 2015

        Whose that?

        Liked by 1 person

      • thefeatheredsleep · August 29, 2015

        Google and u will see! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 29, 2015

        Ok I’ll check it out.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

