My baby girl!

Hello to my unconditional fallen angels! So I didn’t understand what it was like to love an animal til I got a cat myself. Animals are so beautiful. They love us unconditionally and they stay in that baby phase forever. I usually don’t cry but if something happened to Silly, I would break that tear-free streak.

image

There are a lot of things I keep putting off but my excuse is always that I’m young. However, anyone can die at any time. I think we tell ourselves that life is short as a way to alleivate the burden of being alive. I’m saying this because a good friend of mine recently had to put down their dog. Suddenly his thoughts snowballed to all the things in his life he put off to do at a later time. It may be cliche to say that life is short or that we should live everyday like its our last. We should… but we don’t. We naturally assume there will be a tomorrow or even a tonight. But nothing is guaranteed

image

.

But back to the point, I find it much easier to love my cat than it is to love another person. People are often untrustworthy, guarded, broken, and unreliable. Animals are different. They love unconditionally like I said before. It breaks my heart when I hear animals getting abused for that same reason. They still love their masters. Beautiful creatures submitted to live in the care of human beings. I love my baby girl. She had four babies of her own and had her little drama with the fellas. If Silly was human, she’d be a full-fledged woman!

image

Look how elegant and adorable she is! Whenever I’m feeling low, she automatically sits on my lap and lets me hold her and pet her until I feel well enough to carry on with my day. Sometimes I wish she was human, but I fear that unconditional altruism will fade in the process. The average life expectancy for cats are around 10-15 years at the latest, I believe. Silly is almost three already. I always try to remember that most likely, I’m going to outlive her. I try to be okay with that and tell myself that nothing lasts forever, especially life itself. But who can be okay with that completely without choking up inside?

image

Like a wise man once said, “always remember to get your pets spayed or neutered.” πŸ˜‰
Have a wonderful day! Over and out.

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

6 comments

  1. brightonbipolar · August 19, 2015

    She’s beautiful! Give her a cuddle from me πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 19, 2015

      Thank you. She’s the love of my life. Lol and I definitely will πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • brightonbipolar · August 19, 2015

        My two cats are my world. I don’t know what I’d do without them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 19, 2015

        I think animals are better than people in general. I never have to worry about her stealing from me or backstabbing me. Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • brightonbipolar · August 19, 2015

        ….or stealing your pirate treasure! πŸ˜‰ (very sexy pic of you by the way 😜)

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 19, 2015

        Aww you’re too sweet. Thanks sweetie. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

