The Toxic Attraction Between an Empath & a Narcissist. | elephant journal

http://www.elephantjournal.com/2015/06/the-toxic-attraction-between-an-empath-a-narcissist/

Exactly what happened with me and my ex. I know I talk about him too much but it’s because of him that I actually had so many ideas for blog posts. I found this link while looking through this group’s page on Facebook that I’m a part of called Empath for Beginners. I’m an Empath and he was a Narcissist. I wanted to heal him but all it did was stoke his ego. Check out the link above and let me know if you can relate. Comment if you have any questions or comments too. Have a wonderful day! Over and out.

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

8 comments

  1. Erin · August 12, 2015

    I empathize! I’m an empath and my husband is a recovering narcissist. It’s definitely something we’re working on.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 12, 2015

      Cool! It did say in the article that there’s rare occasions where the Narcissist will want to seek help. That’s great that he cares enough to work on himself. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. andreathompson2 · March 5, 2016

    VERY intelligent insight from someone who looks as young as you. Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · March 5, 2016

      Thanks. To this day, I really love and care for my Narcissistic ex but i accept that it’s not mutual. I just hope he’s okay and that he doesn’t stay guarded his whole life. Love is risky but I’m capable of feeling it. I hope he feels love for something… anything…

      Like

  3. Violet · April 30, 2016

    Love is worth the risk, but knowing it’s toxic and walking away is a form of self preservation. Loving yourself enough to do so shows strength of character.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · April 30, 2016

      You’re absolutely right. I knew I had to walk away from him. He was sapping my energy. It’s been so long since I called off the engagement but I still love him. I cut all cords with him though and I try to think of the bad times rather than the good to convince myself to stay away. It was so worth it in the end cus I’m so much stronger now.

      Like

  4. vercellonopace · May 15, 2016

    I was married to a narcissist and I am an empath. So, before I even click the link I wanted to let you know there are some out here who can relate regardless of the details.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The One-Eyed Angel · May 16, 2016

      Thank you. It’s always great to be told that I am not alone. I hope your experience with a Narcissist made you a stronger person like it did for me. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

