I’ve survived worse

Abused in every possible way,
Isn’t life wonderful and great?
But I can still smile everyday,
There’s no need to hold grudges and hate,
Penance is free it’s never too late,
To let things go like Elsa taught us,
Losing faith in the idea of a soulmate,
I’ve survived worse no need to fuss,

Everyone thinks it’s easy to cope,
Because they can’t even begin to understand,
How hard it is to still have hope,
Just to get out of bed and to make a stand,
Everyone takes my arm whenever I offer a hand,
I would be a hypocrite but at least I wouldn’t be a wuss,
Now I am grown maybe I’ll start a band,
I’ve survived worse no need to fuss,

Trust issues and paranoia are my favorite trends,
So used to betrayal both betrayer and betrayed,
So who am I to be vengeful when I’m on the receiving ends?
Life is short and unfair cliches never astrayed,
Survival is success for rape won’t stop me from getting laid,
Never again will I have to step foot on a school bus,
Doesn’t matter anymore for people always tend to fade,
I’ve survived worse no need to fuss,

Now I deal with the repercussions of my past,
My legacy is everlasting self-reflection is a must,
Who will I let in next? Will they ever last?
I’ve survived worse no need to fuss

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

8 comments

  1. katelon · August 3, 2015

    I believe we are in the midst of an amazing shift on the planet and things will be MUCH different in all ways…for the positive.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · August 3, 2015

      Thanks. I saw your blog. Are you a spiritual healer too?

      Liked by 1 person

      • katelon · August 3, 2015

        Yes. I’m trained in 16 mind/body/spiritual therapies.. I’ve been working professionally for 37 years. Here is my website in case you want to check it out. http://www.empowerandbalance.com

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 3, 2015

        I’ve met spiritual healers before. Finances is always an issue for me though. I guess one has to be rich to be spiritually inclined. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • katelon · August 3, 2015

        I’ve been running a You set the price special lately. You don’t have to be rich to be spiritually inclined. I’ve been that way since early childhood and never had a lot of money.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 3, 2015

        My budget is tight. I would have to get back to you later on this month. So I’m just starting to get completely intuned to my spiritual well-being. Is there such a thing as becoming a shaman’s second?

        Liked by 1 person

      • katelon · August 4, 2015

        I’ve not heard that term, but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · August 4, 2015

        I just feel spiritually lost. I need a trustworthy, experienced spiritual guide/healer or shaman to let me be their apprentice. I probably sound crazy right now. lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

