So close to the edge

Desperation forces to abandon,
Innate ethical morality,
His wings charred like coals,
Eggshells stepped upon to please him,

Those hypnotic red eyes aren’t peripherally avoided,
Some days the hypnosis is nullified,
But all thoughts of freedom died when he flew away,
The veins in his hands enveloped me in ecstasy and sin,
Hardworking yet effortless in controlling his prey,

Promises of love for the completion of a homicidal request,
I would kill anyone if it meant he would want me the same way,
He used to when we first met,
Did I disobey him?
Neglected and released of all pain and pleasure,
I miss them both cus abuse let me know the fallen angel existed,

Love is many things it seems,
It’s been over a year memories of him are just remnants of the past,
I must turn the page of a story that has long since found a home,
Even if I don’t agree with how the romance depleted,

Let him grab me with force take me to the heavens for a glimpse,
Of what could’ve been right before he lets go easily as flapping wings,
So close to the edge of the Golden Gates but it wasn’t in the cards,

God better have a more suitable mate in mind,
I plummet down the abyss as my faith keeps me fighting for breath,
Until perfection is crafted for me I must settle for second-best

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

3 comments

  1. katelon · July 31, 2015

    True love is honoring not abusive 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 31, 2015

      I’m in that phase in my life where I’m learning that lesson. Thanks for your comment. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

