103 ways I love the world

This is my 103rd blog post! So this time around, I thought it would help me see the world more positively if I list 103 simple things I love about life. Maybe you can do the same sometime as your own personal blog post. Alright, my fallen angels, here we go:

1. Pizza! (It’s my kryptonite! I can resist any other food but this one!)
2. Taking a shower (it’s an underappreciated luxury!)
3. Drinking lots of water (it is so good for you! Drinking nice, cold water on a summer day is heaven!)
4. Sex (c’mon, we all feel the same way! I knew this was gonna be in this list so I got that out of the way now.)
5. Walking (clears your mind and it’s moderate exercise. Win-win in my book lol.)
6. Smiling at strangers (either they smile back or they look at me funny. It’s great either way!)
7. Listening to music (music is a powerful influence on the soul. Very impressionable…)
8. Air-Conditioning (it’s summer where I’m at and it’s hard not to appreciate my AC right now.)
9. Pets (my cat, Silly, is the only living being I know as of now who loves me unconditionally. Animals are better than humans in that regard.)
10. State benefits (it has been so hard for me to find a summer job so I’m so grateful that I can still pay my bills every month.)
11. Microwave Ovens (it’s so easy to cook things with this valuable household item).
12. Television sets (I should have just said TV, but I said it now so now what? Lol)
13. Parks (playgrounds, grassy fields, and naive children playing blissfully)
14. Skinny jeans (i look bangin’ in tight clothes, at least my legs do. Ha!)
15. Gym Memberships (cheap, effective, and got me looking the best I’ve ever been.)
16. Libraries  (so much knowledge in one building! I wanna just soak up all the wisdom like a sponge!)
17. Music (so many genres to fit into every category of minorities.)
18. Comic books (anyone who relies on only mainstream superhero movies are missing out on so much…)
19. Financial aid  (I am so grateful that i can go to college without paying out of pocket.)
20. Bread and other addicting carbs (so good yet my midsection… well it speaks for itself)
21. Jockstraps  (the perfect aphrodisiac… in my opinion at least lol)
22. Getting good grades in school  (nothing is more satisfying than earning an A honestly)
23. Physical therapy  (people’s bodies are aching and I am no exception)
24. Psychological therapy  (everyone should have a therapist cus they are the only people you can spill your guts to without worrying about betrayal)
25. Money (do i need to explain?)
26. Weed (gives my empathy a rest and i can’t stop laughing)
27. Sleeping (Heals your body and sets your mind free)
28. Theatre (performing arts awakens something dormant in myself)
29. Spare change jar (any chump change I have goes into the jar until i need it most)
30. Savings account (an upgraded version of a spare change jar)
31. Love (i have so much love to give and no one to give it to… so far)
32. Church (every Sunday i enrich my spirit and let my guard down just a tad)
33. Chivalry  (it’s currently in a coma but i have faith that it’ll wake up again)
34. Meditation (clear your mind and ignore all negative glances from ignorant onlookers)
35. Cell phones (no more cords and home phones are rare nowadays… but that’s not news)
36. Constructive criticism  (without it, i would continue being obsolete)
37. Hardship (the only thing in life that makes me stronger than ever before.)
38. Compliments  (not as effective as constructive criticism but feels better in the moment.)
39. 80’s ambience  (i think i should have been born in the 70’s to fully experience the 80’s. woulda coulda shoulda…)
40. Latin men (John Leguizamo, etc….)
41. Disney (corrupt as all hell but apparently we still can’t live without it.)
42. Advertisements (they can be so annoying but trust me when I say we are better having them than not having them.)
43. Independence (i can walk around naked in my apartment or stay up as late as i want. I am now in control of my life.)
44. Personal growth  (I’m not the same person I was before. I believe today is stronger than yesterday.)
45. The Sun (it may be extremely hot out this Summer but the Sun is vital for our existence.)
46. Remote controls (Americans can place blame on this invention for being fat and lazy too! Ha!)
47. Social media  (i don’t fall victim to the illusion that followers=friends but it’s great for advertising)
48. Jerry Springer (glad I can watch like this so I can be grateful that I am single.)
49. Fitness (i never felt more alive. I can do a split, touch my toes, and do a bridge!)
50. Literature (it would have made sense to put this one in the beginning but I’m winging it as I go along so bear with me.)
51. Aliens (they give me hope that the human race is not confined to limited space and time.)
52. Charities (hope in the form of selfless acts and Robin-hood-morals.)
53. Martial arts  (physical discipline only a few can tolerate and escape from victimhood.)
54. Silence  (it screams the truth, the only thing i wanna hear)
55. Coffee hour (a nice, relaxing time with the church family)
56. Sprinklers (dancing in the water to the beat of my own laughter.)
57. Texting (a conversation void of all emotions, just the way i like it)
58. Stretching  (works wonders before a work out. Don’t skip it!)
59. Cuddling (it’s so cute! Love and warm skin, enticing preliminaries…)
60. Spa (man, I’m way overdue for one!)
61. Sauna (the nice conclusion to an intense workout)
62. Blogging (a nice way to cope and vent, just don’t mention names or else it’s gossip.)
63. Men (some are so cute that I just wanna tickle ’em lmao!)
64. Free apps (and no thanks to in-app purchases, Google Play Store!)
65. Trees (i hugged a tree today but it was so sad 😦 )
66. Windy days (the Sun needs to play hookey sometimes behind some clouds cus I can’t handle too much hot weather)
67. Early mornings  (I prefer if there’s no one around when I meditate outside…)
68. Math (Calculus, Statistics, Trigonometry, I don’t care, I’ll do it all just for fun.)
69. Kama Sutra (just cus it’s number 69 on my list.)
70. Yoga (calms me down from all the racing thoughts I wake up to every morning.)
71. Blog likes and comments  (makes me feel special when my fallen angels appreciate my words.)
72. Being single (I don’t have to worry about other people’s problems or getting my heart broken again.)
73. Scarves (they’re so stylish! Too bad it’s Summer where I’m at right now.)
74. Hats (for the days I don’t feel like doing my hair.)
75. Movie theatres (it’s much cooler to go watch a movie when it first comes out!)
76. Gamestop (that was my Disney World as a child. Pitiful, huh? Lol)
77. Friends  (the TV show not the nonexistent people in my life. Ha!)
78. Glee (the first show that gave me goosebumps and butterflies at the same time.)
79. NYC Pride (everyone in the LGBT Community needs to go at least once in their life.)
80. True Colors Conference  (free hugs and kisses from both sexy and ugly people lol)
81. John Leguizamo  (my childhood crush but you would know that if you keep tabs on my posts.)
82. Chicken (i love chicken! That’s one thing I have in common with most people.)
83. TV antenna (free cable motha fuckas!)
84. Karaoke  (sing as if you’re in the shower!)
85. Credit cards  (money i don’t have now i may have later on… hopefully)
86. Restaurants  (i hate cooking so i pay someone to do it for me.)
87. Tattoos (they make look so cool! But it’s a very addicting habit.)
88. Karma (what comes around, goes around but you already knew that.)
89. Lazy days (I’m currently unemployed so i have a lot of these lol)
90. Locks (i lock my door, my windows, my mailbox, heck i would lock my keys away if I could!)
91. Nintendo (the world’s most prestigious video game company.)
92. The Simpson’s  (the only show that never ends)
93. Driving (it sure as hell beats riding in a city bus full of silly beggars :D)
94. Alcohol (losing my inhibition and forgetting my problems temporarily with a mere swig of whiskey)
95. Book-to-movies (I never bother reading a lot of the new mainstream books cus I know they’ll be movies someday)
96. 90’s TV (the new shows on TV are terrible. I feel sorry for new generations cus of this… and everything else too)
97. Ginger ale  (the only soda I allow myself to drink)
98. The Bible  (all of life’s answers are already written yet no one I know outside of church reads it)
99. Prayer (I have faith that God’s listening but I must remind myself things aren’t going to happen when and how I want them to.)
100. God (do I need to explain?)
101. Halloween  (the only holiday I like.)
102. My birthday (the birth of the Arcangel and leader of the fallen angels is definitely worth celebrating.)
103. Decapitation  (my sick “comedy fetish,” the one unusual thing that makes me laugh.)

Think you can write as many things you love about the world as posts you have on your blog? Give it a try and let me know! Have a wonderful day, my fallen angels! Over and out.

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! And please check out my eBook: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B012BSPFCQ/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_awdm_EgmSvb1FDR2EB Thanks for reading 🙂

9 comments

  1. topoet · July 26, 2015

    104. Blogs posts of the way someone loves the world 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 27, 2015

      That would be a great post. I would love to read it sometime. 🙂

      Like

  2. IAmDonovan · July 26, 2015

    Dang, that’s a lot of things to love. I think if I sat down and really tried, I could list a lot too. My blog is only at like 20-ish posts but maybe when I hit big numbers like you I’ll do the same. Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 27, 2015

      Thanks. It took me a few days to finish. It was originally gonna be my 100th post but I keep coming up with other posts until I finally finished this one. Lol I appreciate your comments. 🙂

      Like

  3. katelon · July 27, 2015

    Thanks for sharing more of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 27, 2015

      No problem. I am not ashamed of who I am. If I have courage, you all can too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. chulisi · July 27, 2015

    Wellll we gave a lot in common. I’m asking myself now if I am becoming more attentive to your blog and writing. Hmm… I enjoyed this and I’ll definitely let you know when I do my list which will be in the 50’s to match the number of blogs I have posted.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 27, 2015

      Cool! Idk if it’s possible to tag someone in a post. If you can, tag me. If it’s not possible, make sure to let me know so I can read it sometime. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Vikas Chandra · July 27, 2015

    I have nominated you for the Sunshine blogger award 🙂 . You can copy and paste the badge from my post. The rest of the details can be found here . http://wp.me/p6h7JZ-12

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

