Infinite Limitation

Better to live life a blissful human,
Than a lonely vampire left in ruin,

My mortal life is a wrinkle in time,
An anamorphic leviathan easily slain,

The woman stood before me,
So cold was her gaze,

Fear took hold of my psyche,
No more than a bug under her power,

But there is one thing we have in common,
Depression and sorrow drowns Sunday’s sermon,

She can end my life in the blink of an eye,
But who will put her out of her misery?

It was wrong for her to look down on the lamb,
A shepherd she became involuntarily,

I bit and never cooperated,
But she should have been patient regardless,

My wool as soft as the meadow dew,
Below and in between her toes,

Easily she walked away,
And left me to fend for myself,

Faith allows the mustard seed,
To grow into everlasting glory,

She gave up but I no longer need her,
Yet love is a must and I must indulge,

Pride insists itself on me,
For I can die while she lives unhappy

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! πŸ™‚

14 comments

  1. brightonbipolar · July 24, 2015

    You have a beautiful way with words 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 24, 2015

      Thanks. It comes to me naturally. I can write these kinds of poems on the spot. I read a lot. That might be it. How often do you read? πŸ™‚

      Like

      • brightonbipolar · July 24, 2015

        I’m a bookworm and proud nerd…lol
        Currently I get through a couple of books a week and will happily read anything and everything, fact or fiction.
        I have a real thirst for knowledge and enjoy learning new things (at the moment I’m learning to speak/write Dutch and Arabic as well as taking a course in ‘Colour Therapy’).
        I’m weird, I know. 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · July 24, 2015

        Being weird doesn’t have to be a bad thing. I have a thirst for knowledge too. To the point where I have to remind myself that im human and i shouldn’t overexert my mind. Lol but yeah, it’s great that you’re learning new languages too. I don’t speak any languages fluently except English lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jason Wallingford · July 26, 2015

    “Pride insists itself on me,
    For I can die while she lives unhappy”. Very well written, I found this part in particular inspiring and relatable. Great work πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · July 26, 2015

      Thanks so much! I have plenty where this came from. I’m gonna check out your blog too. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Jason Wallingford · July 26, 2015

        Much appreciated! I have always wanted to start a gaming blog, but I will most likely use it as an outlet for all sorts of things lol. Your book sounds great, I put it on my wishlist on Amazon. I just read almost every CS Lewis book I could get my hands on haha I’m about to need another book! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · July 26, 2015

        I appreciate your interest in my blog as well. Blogs can have narrow or broad themes. Your blog’s entirety is in your control. Thanks for wishlisting my book too. It’s hard to advertise but I’m glad people still read books nowadays. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Jason Wallingford · July 26, 2015

        I get paid this Wednesday, I am making note to order it as we speak, I will get back to you as soon as I am finished reading it! I’d be happy to recommend the book well πŸ™‚ Out of curiosity, Is it Christian / spiritual literature or allegory would you say?

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · July 26, 2015

        It’s a mixture of Greek mythology, spirituality, science fiction, and post-apocalyptic future. The characters all resemble many sides of me for I have Borderline personality disorder. I believe it could be considered an allegory on how mental health problems are ways to relate to each other.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jason Wallingford · July 26, 2015

        That sounds awesome, and incredibly honest and brave. Mental health tends to be an issue a lot of people aren’t necessarily willing to be open with, which is unfortunate. As you said, it is a great means to communicate and relate with others as well as something a lot us deal with, myself included. I am looking forward to reading it! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · July 26, 2015

        I can’t thank you enough. I’m not ashamed of my mental health problems. I’m starting to think everyone has some kind of mental health problem but the majority of people are just never officially diagnosed. And I call my fans, my fallen angels, because we all need to acknowledge we are suffering one way or another but that’s all the more reason to support each other.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jason Wallingford · July 26, 2015

        Couldn’t agree with you more. You are courageous for being able to open yourself up like that, to a stranger like myself no less, and I commend you on that. Although I am sober now, I’ve dealt with addiction throughout my adult life, and with that comes all kinds of stuff, especially when I decided enough was enough and turned things around. It’s very admirable that you were able to turn your struggle into something creative, build a fanbase of like minded people and contribute something in the process! Kudos!

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · July 26, 2015

        Just your acknowledgement alone reassures me that I’m doing the right thing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

