“I Forgive You, Mother”

It seems like forever,
Last I spoke to you, mother,
The past is over,
Bridge above the water,
Let’s turn the page,
Let’s kill the rage,
Alleviate the sacrilege,
Seek salvation within,
We all have garnished souls,
Facing our demons,
Stepping on hot coals,
Senseless resurrection,
Of the unknown,
The merge between Heaven & Hell,
Occurs in our daily lives,
It’s so easy being angry,
So hard to forgive,
It took massive heartbreak,
Surviving suicide after suicide,
The realization that no one can replace you,
It all starts and ends with you,
Mother,
Oh Mother,
Now I understand,
I was a child so naive,
You were a mother so hard to please,
I’m still gay,
But somehow I still found God,
Everyday feels disconnected,
Without you I’m a broken man,
Without me you’ll always be wondering,
“How are you, son?”
“Where have you been, son?”
“Do you forgive me, son?”
I’ll reply,
“I’m lost without you, mother,”
“Living alone barely making ends meet, mother,”
“I forgive you, mother.”

So let’s start over.

image

Feel free to like or comment on this post. I will always reply back to comments! 🙂

4 comments

  1. Bunnet · January 8, 2016

    My own mother was very difficult to deal with and while I’m not gay, her open dislike for only homosexual men, not lesbians. Has always pain me, because I believe we are all the same, looking for someone to love us

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · January 8, 2016

      I can definitely sympathize with you there. It’s been so long, Bunnet! How are you? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · January 8, 2016

        Oh it been eternity, turns out that if you need money as much I do often, you work so much you forget about blogging. Things have been in the uphill actually, I been doing everything possibly to keep myself happy and feeling good and trying to get close to God

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · January 8, 2016

        I’m glad. It can always get worse. You’re doing the best you can, buddy. Keep it up! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

