“I’m the Christopher Columbus of Skype”

Good evening to my fallen angels! I like to consider myself an old soul. I even write handwritten letters to friends, when I have friends. Lol. I feel that I slowly transitioned from old-fashioned to the modern age. The whole discrimination with age goes both ways. People assume older people can’t be tech savvy the same way younger generations must be tech savvy. I wasn’t fully integrated into all this until after I graduated high school. For the longest, I had a flip phone. You know, when you text, you had to press the same damn key four times to get one letter just right. Lol. The anguish us older generations suffered with. Portable CD Player skips, dial up connection, having to blow the game cartridges until you pass out… good times. Just a couple days ago, I discovered Skype for the first time ever. I’m talking to this new guy who introduced me to it. Video calls are definitely the way of the future. Skype is awesome. It sure beats the hell out of regular phone calls. You all know Christopher Columbus, right? Anyone smarter than a fifth grader would know. Lmao. It was a false allegation that he discovered America. The Native Americans were the original Americans. Nowadays, when you say someone is “the Christopher Columbus of” something, it’s slang for discovering something millions of people already found. So I guess I can say “I’m the Christopher Columbus of Skype.” Some young adults like myself have this way of believing they are invincible. But I know that I can lose it all at any time. The one thing that disrupt my mental processes is believing I have this ultimate knowledge of sorts. Until I learn about something totally new. Then my belief in this ultimate knowledge comes back as soon as I analyze and get used to a new concept. It never stops. Well I hope my ever-evolving fallen angels have a wonderful day! Over and out. 

11 comments

  1. Bunnet · June 17, 2015

    Just the title along of this post was entertaining enough to read and must say it didn’t fall through, it was very god and very funny

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · June 17, 2015

      You are awesome. This makes my day! My blog is one of my most prized possessions. Im able to express myself in ways i can never do in person. And an audience with open minds makes me feel like a genius amongst idiots after all 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · June 17, 2015

        Hahaha, well glad you think I’m awesome I need little bit more of that coming this way and sure you have good blog

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · June 18, 2015

        Thanks. You do too. Your blog is probably getting you through your surgical procedures.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · June 18, 2015

        I wish it were, I’m still feel with so much anxiety and fear, I came home today to bills and all sort of paperwork. Hard to tackle when your single and alone

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · June 18, 2015

        Same here. But blogging is a wonderful coping skill though. It still helps.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · June 19, 2015

        It those help a bit

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · June 19, 2015

        But it must be accompanied by other coping skills. Can’t put all your eggs in one basket.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · June 19, 2015

        A good friend of mine use to say that all the time

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · June 19, 2015

        It’s true. That applies to a lot of things in life. Relationships, jobs, trust, secrets, etc. Not one person knows everything about me. I tell people each different things about me. Its not like those puzzle pieces will ever come together. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · June 18, 2015

        Doesn’t* make me feel like a genius amongst idiots

        Like

Leave a Reply

