Samus Aran: Bounty Huntress

Watch “Samus Aran (Metroid): The Story You Never Knew” on YouTube

Hello my drowsy fallen angels! Today’s post is a bit different than my usual ones. This is about the Metroid series from Nintendo. Nintendo has three mascots, not just Mario. These icons represent past, present, and future. Link (The Legend of Zelda) represents the past, Mario represents the present, and Samus Aran (Metroid) represents the future. My favorite of the three is obviously Samus. I attached a YouTube video about the origin of Samus Aran: Bounty Huntress. She is so beautiful. I think if the protagonist of the Metroid series was a guy, I wouldn’t be as interested. Which is ironic because I’m not attracted to women lol. Guys go crazy for Zero Suit Samus. But I prefer her in her Varia Suit for a less than ironic reason. She’s so strong and resilient. Her backstory is the darkest out of the majority of all other Nintendo characters. Usually blonde women in cartoons or video games are airheads or damsels in distress, but Samus broke that cliche into pieces. Samus Aran is so mysterious which intrigues me even more. In a way, she reminds me of myself. Resilience and beauty. I can definitely relate to those things. Her mystery shrouds her ever so lovely. With the exception of The Other M, which made her look weak and undesirable. Anyway, check out the vid and tell me what you think. Have a wonderful day! Over and out.

image

Leave a Reply

