Darwin’s theory, an original song

Verse one:
I wake up in the morning feeling quite alright,
I don’t need anyone to hold at night,
Sometimes life can be a brutal fight,
But I am resilient baby,

Don’t sweat the small stuff it’s no big deal,
Just pray to God I have faith that He’s real,
Getting through the day may feel surreal,
But I am a blessed baby,

Do you really wanna give up?
Do you really wanna fall in love?
Do you really wanna know the truth?
Did you know that life is cruel?

Chorus:
Adapt,
Survive,
That’s what humans do,
We aren’t any different from animals,

We laugh,
We cry,
That’s what humans do,
Life has it’s ups and downs,

The strong ones prevail,
The weak ones always fail,
Will you live to tell your tale,
Or will you surrender and bail?

Verse two:
Tell me everything you think I wanna hear,
But you will never fool me that I swear,
I dance to life’s music with my soul to bare,
Cuz I am hopeful baby,

Nothing will stop me from achieving my goals,
I get money just fine without stripper poles,
I play the lead and
not supporting roles,
Cuz I am important baby,

Do you really wanna give up?
Do you really wanna fall in love?
Do you really wanna know the truth?
Did you know that life is cruel?

Chorus:
Adapt,
Survive,
That’s what humans do,
We aren’t any different from animals,

We laugh,
We cry,
That’s what humans do,
Life has its ups and downs,

The strong ones prevail,
The weak ones always fail,
Will you live to tell your tale,
Or will you surrender and bail?

Bridge:
Darwin’s theory states,
Natural selection,
Will eliminate the weak,
The weak the weak the weak,
Will be replaced,
They’ll all be replaced,
By none other than the brave!

Chorus

END

Leave a Reply

