Don’t sweat the small stuff

Good afternoon, my amazing fallen angels. Apparently people have it in for me. This guy in my college success course tried to psychoanalyze me. He said I probably had a tough high school experience because I’m fat, goth, and I have a lisp. I didn’t even know I have a lisp. This guy was observing me all semester hardcore. It’s funny as hell because I never ever bothered to learn his name. Yet no one can forget my name. I’m too unusual to be forgotten. I love being weird and I’m surprisingly diesel under my clothes. I guess I was retaining water these last few days. Dude’s attempting to antagonize me for no reason. It shows how negative he is overall. I will pray for him. Lol. It’s hilarious when people try to put me down. I am very resilient. I don’t sweat the small stuff. People get mad over the simplest things. I am powerful and my self-esteem is not a problem. I am the only constant variable in my life. Everyone else comes and goes. I don’t get attached to others and I accept that people will always want to watch me fail. But all I fail to do is save them from themselves. I train my body, my mind, my heart and my spirit. I work out quite regularly, I practice  resilience, I guard my heart, and I have faith in God. I believe that is the key to life. At least it’s the key to my life. Have a wonderful day! Over and out.

6 comments

  1. Bunnet · May 27, 2015

    They are people like that everywhere and do suggest we pray for them, because I bet inside they are hurt and lonely. I knew someone, who I won’t mention his name and he would antagonize others and one day I discover his wife had left him for much younger man, his work had fire him and he was basically bitter at the world

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

      That’s why when I have ill feelings towards someone, I try to recall that they were kids once too. That they must have been adorable as babies. Then I let the hatred fade away.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · May 27, 2015

        That very positive way too

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

        Thanks. That’s also why I tend to keep people in my life longer than I should.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · May 27, 2015

        It not bad quality to be positive and forgiving, the world today made it difficult yes, but not impossible

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

        Yes very difficult. I guess I care too much. But I don’t that’s bad, just a passive personality trait I have.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

