Adorning Morning

Awakened by my pet cat,

Or was it the sunlight spilling from the blinds?

I am no longer fat,

Work outs and eating food of the healthy kinds,

I stare into the mirror,

And embrace the man I have become,

My strength is no error,

Despite my flaws for I still have some,

I shower under the warm water,

Singing the latest song I recall,

No longer fearingย the role of martyr,

For I don’t care who hears down the hall,

The status quo I’m never beneath,

Drying myself off,

Brushing my teeth,

Wondering what happened to David Hasselhoff,

Feed my feline,

Feed myself,

Silence is divine,

All the food is on the top shelf,

I try on different outfits,

Especially ones that highlight my weight loss,

Even as an adult I’m still one of the misfits,

No one tell me what to do I’m my own boss,

I lock the door behind me,

And set forth towards a new day,

A new adventure laid out by He,

My faith in Him leaves the darkness at bay

13 comments

  1. insight07 · May 5, 2015

    A great first attempt! it sure captures your unique personality. :O

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 5, 2015

      Thank you! I don’t usually write poems but reading yours made me wanna at least try it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. insight07 · May 5, 2015

    ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fatmawaty · May 11, 2015

    Awesome written!
    I read your profile, then I got a little thing about you that you’re an awesome writer! That’s really wonderful you have published your first book, while I’m struggling to be a good writer, ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 11, 2015

      You can try self-publishing. All you need is a large investment. They’ll publish almost anything. Look up self-publishing companies on Google ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Fatmawaty · May 11, 2015

        that’s good idea! But, I’m still improving my English, it isn’t my own language, so I’m still poor at it. Maybe in the future I’ll try to write books and publish them. Really I’m in learning about writing and English. I need many times for these. Thank you for your suggestion! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 11, 2015

        You’re welcome. You already have goals now. Just try to accomplish them a little each day. I believe in you! And so does God.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fatmawaty · May 11, 2015

        You made my day! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you very much for your trust. Yes, I’m keeping my writing activity. I have to force myself for it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 11, 2015

        That’s means a lot to me. Life is all about fighting for what you want. The good is never easy and the easy is never good.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fatmawaty · May 11, 2015

        Wow! Nice words! I loved it! You have given spirit to me in starting my morning. Thanks a lot! Nice to talk with you! Pardon me I’ll leave this blog for teaching my son. have a great day! (I dunno what’s time there) Greeting from Indonesia! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 11, 2015

        It’s okay. It’s nighttime in America. Have a wonderful day!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Fatmawaty · May 12, 2015

        Thank you my friend! Have a great night!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

