Over and over again

I repented for my sins,
I know where I have been,
Dont throw them in my face,
I know I was a disgrace,

You may have forgiven me,
You may see it as no big deal,
But to me it replays in my mind,
Over and over again

Over and over and over again,
Over and over again,
Over and over and over again,
Over and over again,
You may not be angry at me right now,
But sometimes i know you are,
Over and over and over again,
Over and over again,

The past is such a burden,
I carry it wherever I go,
My back aches and trembles,
I cannot deny it anymore,

I know that I made,
A lot of stupid mistakes,
Defended the wrong people,
Antagonized my fate,

Over and over and over again,
Over and over again,
Over and over and over again,
Over and over again,
You may not be angry at me right now,
But sometimes i know you are,
Over and over and over again,
Over and over again

2 comments

  1. mydeepthot · May 2, 2015

    So thoughtful. The past can haunt for sure even when you you feel you have said goodbye

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 2, 2015

      Thats true. You can get over being upset with someone, but if the situation was severe, then sometimes you will still be angry. You could sit in a room and overthink it until you feel that anger again at the same velocity. Thats why its good to keep urself busy rather than be bored and allow your mind to stray away and lose control.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

