A well-deserved lazy day

Good morning to my fallen angels! How was your weekend? So in my weekly schedule, I am always able to relax on Mondays. Mondays are the only days of the week that I’m not in class or working out or going to church. The weather outside is delightful. These nice days are hard to come by in New England. I’m glad winter is no longer keeping spring hostage. I hate winter. The snow, the holidays, the spoiled children… I am a real life Grinch. Lol. I peer outside my window to see vibrant flowers finally regrowing in the park in my backyard. The birds are chirping. I’ll take that than my annoying alarm clock any day of the week. The air is still as if the day refused to start so soon. I live alone so I don’t have to worry about roommates or anyone else waking me up. I count my blessings and I am so grateful for everything I have in my name. I reflect on my life to acknowledge how far I have come. I am loved by friends and family that I have reconnected with recently. I am single now. I’m surprised I am not crying over my ex since I refused his offer to rekindle a dead romance. I am okay. I am a strong, independent young man who has his whole life ahead of him. It would have been tragic to allow my ex to render me from ever finding new love someday. I am in no rush to start dating or anything. My birthday is coming up! I must always remember this relief whenever I do ever miss my ex. I gaze at the sun rise and wonder what new adventures await me in the hours, the days, the years to come. I hope at least one of you reading this feel the same way I do: contempt and at ease. Well have a wonderful day! Over and out.

6 comments

  1. Bunnet · May 28, 2015

    Talking of this I told myself I was going to have a vacation and yet to do it

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 28, 2015

      Maybe you gotta plan way ahead of time.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · May 28, 2015

        Just things keep getting in the way

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 28, 2015

        That sucks. I haven’t been able to go the spa in so long lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · May 30, 2015

        I never even gone to one

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 30, 2015

        Its like physical ecstacy lol jk

        Like

Leave a Reply

