“Is there a church membership?”

Hello again! Right after I added a new post this morning, I went to church for the first time in my life. I decided that I need a nearby church I can attend regularly every Sunday. I believe in God and pray every night before I go to bed. However, I felt I surpassed the maturity level to take religion and spirituality more seriously. I decided to be a Christian and open my heart to The Lord, The Son, and The Holy Spirit. I walked into my local church, completely clueless as to what to do once I stepped foot in there. The people there greeted me with open arms. They were so accepting and genuine. I wasn’t used to that. People usually are oblivious to my presense and I have come across so many who were negative, godless, and evil. I was brought up in a muslim family who hated gays and anything else that didn’t pertain to the Islamic faith. My mother was miserable and so negative though. I never thought she was a real muslim at all. But now that I am grown and out there on my own, I realized I can pick any religion I want. I was so lost and confused that I even asked the priest if there was a sign up sheet to get a membership to the church. He told me, “Of course not. You can just show up. It was a pleasure meeting you and I can’t wait to see you next Sunday.” No one has ever been that nice to me without wanting something in return. I feel blessed. And just a sidenote to my fallen angels, I call you all my fallen angels the same way Lady Gaga calls her fans her little monsters. It’s just for fun. I am not evil or anything. I hope you all know that. Thank you for always staying up to date with my posts. Have a wonderful day! Over and out.

7 comments

  1. Bunnet · May 27, 2015

    I’m very glad they were so positive and nice, as they should be.
    I’m going to say something many may oppose but believe God is God, he is God of the Muslims, God of the Jewish and of the people. He loves those who love there brethren.
    Are you still currently going there?

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

      Yeah every Sunday. I’m working towards getting baptized this summer at the same church.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bunnet · May 27, 2015

        Good, I personally want to work into such goals myself. I work in job that keeps me away from church, but recently grown in my faith I notice I need Him, more.

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

        I was in a very negative place in my life before. I resented everyone and everything. I didn’t believe in God before. Now I don’t 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

        Do*

        Like

      • Bunnet · May 27, 2015

        It harder to believe that not to believe, God and the faith demands a lot from us, but think also helps a lot

        Liked by 1 person

      • tpcsufian · May 27, 2015

        It really does. Believing in something larger than yourself is comforting.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

