Don’t Let Hope Die

Hello, my fallen angels! The following is a poem/song I wrote yesterday. Its pretty good. What do you think?

Why are you still careful,
When you claim you’re suicidal,
Why do you still look both ways, when you cross the street,
Its cus theres a small part of you,
That is still hopeful,
Dont turn off that light,
Plant that seed and bring it to life,

Keep hope alive,
I know you’re happy to be alive,
I know you’re glad you survived,
Dont let hope die,

Why do you still buckle your seatbelt,
If you want so desperately to die,
Why do you still exercise and eat right,
When you’re sick of living,
Its cus theres a small part of you,
That is still hopeful,
Dont turn off that light,
Plant that seed and bring it to life,

Keep hope alive,
I know you’re happy to be alive,
I know you’re glad you survived,
Dont let hope die,

Dont deny it,
Anymore,
Fight depression,
Win the war,
Within yourself,
Slam the door,
In satan’s face,
And never look back,

Keep hope alive,
I know you’re happy to be alive,
I know you’re glad you survived,
Dont let hope die

Leave a Reply

